The Waendel Walkers' Club

The Number 1 Club in the British Walking Federation

The Committee currently comprises seven members who stand for re-election every two years at the Annual General Meeting which is normally held in May.

Please take time to get to know us and feel free to contact us with any questions you may have.

Current Committee Members



Barry Crick Chairman
Peter Rickwood Secretary and Publicity
Marilyn Howe Treasurer
Steve Sloan BWF (IVV) Representative and Walk Co-ordinator
Andrew Whitehead Footpaths and Club Merchandise
Tony Bridgman N/A
Brenda Beck N/A

We are always happy to welcome new committee members so should you be interested in becoming involved please contact us.

Additional responsibities, vacancies and non-committee activities are as follows:



John and Alison Percival Coach Trip Co-ordination
Barry Crick Waendeller Editor
Alison Percival Print Officer
Vacancy Young Peoples Officer
Vacancy Social Events Co-ordinator
Vacancy Minutes Secretary
Peter Rickwood Technology, Website, Facebook
Tony Bridgman Valley and Views Event Organiser

A full list of officers with contact details is provided to new members as part of their joining pack and can be downloaded from here.